Freedom, determination and courage!!

Standard

I believe during these years of my twenties, I would experience important changes, one after one, especially mentally. They could be life-changing. Therefore, simply, I would like to write down and keep track of my thoughts here. They might not be great ideas, even might be trivial matters in the eyes of others, but I believe they would be remarkable for me. I want others as well as myself to witness these significant steps on the path of my life journey.

“The secret of happiness is freedom. The secret of freedom is courage.” (Thucydides) Yes, courage. This is what I need in order to pursue my dreams. I know I also lack determination most of the time. Even for establishing a habit, as simple as keep writing a diary, I’m not determined enough to carry it out. This, together with procrastination, would be fatal causes for failing to realise my dreams. So, starting from writing a blog, I hope to get more and more determined with every of my goals. I hope to improve myself, to be a better girl, a happy, passionate and determined one. 😉

About arteverglow

I'm struggling with almost everything in my life, but I think this is what 'youth' should be. I believe during these years of my twenties, I would experience important changes, one after one, especially mentally. They could be life-changing. Therefore, simply, I would like to write down and keep track of my thoughts here. They might not be great ideas, even might be trivial matters in the eyes of others, but I believe they would be remarkable for me. I want others as well as myself to witness these significant steps on the path of my life journey. I struggle for freedom, particularly in Hong Kong, such a suffocating city. “Freedom is the oxygen of the soul.” (Moshe Dayan) At the same time, “The secret of happiness is freedom. The secret of freedom is courage.” (Thucydides) Yes, courage. This is what I need in order to pursue my dreams. I know I also lack determination most of the time. Even for establishing habit, as simple as keep writing a diary, I'm not determined enough to carry it out. This, together with procrastination, would be fatal causes for my future failure. So, starting from writing a blog, I hope to get more and more determined with every of my goals. I hope to improve myself, to be a better girl. ;)

Leave a Reply

